EU, the Mediterranean countries have signed a document on the DLT

06.Dec.2018 | Press release Infocoin

Seven southern European Union member states have written a document for a support in the adoption and promotion of DLT (Distributed Ledger Technology). Adrian Zmudzinski writes that on Cointelegraph, quoting a news published on the Financial Times.
The declaration has been prepared during a meeting of EU transport ministers in Brussels. The signatory countries are Italy, Malta, France, Cyprus, Portugal, Spain and Greece. They mention the services which could be transformed by this technology: healthcare, education, transport, mobility, shipping, land registry, customs, business register.